DSBN News: More Previous Next

School Council

At Twenty Valley Public School, we believe that parents are important and make a real difference to children's learning. When parents are involved, children do better and achieve more. School Council allows everyone to be involved in school life - parents, students, teachers, school staff and the wider community to work together to support the school.

School Council meetings are usually held the first Monday of each month, at 6:30 pm in the Library. Check this month's calendar for specific details. No meetings are held in July, or August. For our November meeting, we attend the PIC Conference.

REGULAR MEETINGS ARE HELD THE FIRST MONDAY OF EVERY MONTH.  Check the online calendar link above for more information


Nominations and elections for the upcoming year are due in September.

TVPS Constitution

Current School Council members (2019/2020) are:

Sherri Lyons, Chair

Laura Hipple, Vice-Chair

Sara Holmes, Secretary


Amanda Ewert

Krystyn Keir

Lisa Funk

Dana Nash

Melynda Kennedy

Juan Miranda